Psychic TV

Psychic TV (sometimes spelled Psychick TV) or PTV, is a video art and music group that primarily performs psychedelic, punk, electronic and experimental music. The band was formed by performance artist Genesis P-Orridge and video director Peter Christopherson (after the break up of Throbbing Gristle) with Alex Fergusson, musician and producer (a key member of Alternative TV for whom P-Orridge had played percussion).

The band began publishing a monthly series of 23 live albums in 1986, but stopped without explanation after only 17. The tenth, a picture disk most commonly referred to as Album 10, could only be obtained by submitting tokens contained in each of the previous nine releases. The band subsequently earned an entry in the Guinness Book of World Records for most records released in one year.

Contributors to Psychic TV have included artists such as Coil, Current 93, Hafler Trio, The Cult, White Stains, Soft Cell, Fred Giannelli, XKP, Master Musicians of Jajouka, Matthew Best, Daniel Simon Black, Bill Breeze, Hilmar Írn Hilmarsson, Derek Jarman, John Gosling, Timothy Leary, Rose McDowall, Stephen Kent, Vagina Dentata Organ, Andrew Weatherall, Larry Thrasher, Z'EV, Zef Noi$e, and many others.

Thee Temple ov Psychick Youth (aka T.O.P.Y.), was formed as an organisation at the same time as the band. T.O.P.Y. was intended to be the philosophical wing of Psychic TV, but also presented an image of being a cult-like fanclub for the group. P-Orridge left it in 1991.

Psychic TV released early albums of acid house music in (1988) as fake compilations, such as Jack The Tab and Tekno Acid Beat. After breaking up in 1999, Psychic TV reformed as PTV3 with a new line-up in 2003.

Round Flat Records
Buy Psychic TV Releases Here! Click Now!

Beyond Thee Infinite Beat (subtitled Ravemaster Mixes) is a remix album by Psychic TV. The album is compromised of remixes songs from Towards Thee Infinite Beat.
Towards the Infinite Beat was recorded at The Beat Farm, London, from thee 1st ov January 1990 to thee 23rd ov January 1990. It was pre-recorded at Time Square, London in December 1989.

Psychic TV - Your online guide to the greatest band Psychic TV

Subhuman - Lockweld
6660's - Psywarfare
Hot On The Heels Of Love - Radiosonde
Octobre - Zipper Spy
Distant Dreams - The Wizards Of War
Hamburger Lady - Lesser
Discipline - NoN
Ecoli - 5/5/2000
Five - The Melvins
Zyklon-Bzombie - MSBR
AB/7A - Concentrick
Persuasion - Noisegate
What A Day - 3 Bloody Monkeys
Scorched Earth - The Spacewurm/Crash Worship
Blood On The Floor - Deerhoof
United - Abdomen
Subhuman - Eric Core
1. Incubus - Electric Hellfire Club 2. Isolation - Die Krupps
3. Heritic's Fork - Spahn Ranch
4. Recoil - Pygmy Children
5. Friends And Executioners - Rosetta Stone
6. I Hate You (Remix) - Noise Box
7. I Believe What You Said (Leather Strip Remix) - Psychic TV
8. Christine (Remix 2.4 Whatever) - Wake
9. Omniman - Download
10. Who Do You Love? - Birmingham 6
11. Andromeda - Synaesthesia
12. Clown - Switchblade Symphony
13. Follow Me (Machine Rock) - Kill Switch...Klick
14. Fuck Da World - Klute
15. Lost Minds (THD Remix) - Christian Death
16. Cyberium (On Speed) - Razed In Black

Punk Auction Banner